Reports, Agendas & Minutes


Organisational Name: Churches Together in Lichfield and District, also known as CTiL. Governing Document: CTiL is an unregistered charitable organisation governed by a Constitution adopted on 30 April 2014. Management Group: The churches shall appoint an Enabling Group whose functions shall be to enable the member churches to make decisions in common. The Enabling Group shall comprise the officers of the Forum, up to four lay representatives, and up to four clergy or ministers appointed by the member churches with regard to an appropriate representation of the various Christian traditions and denominations in membership. The Forum shall meet not less than three times annually and all members of member churches are welcome to attend the Forum. Officers shall be elected/re-elected at the Annual General Meeting of the Forum. Officers serving during the period: Clergy Co- chair: Patricia Maguire Lay Co-chair: Richard Hill Honorary Secretary: David Mason Honorary Treasurer: Brian Maguire (to 6 June 2018) Elizabeth Ridler (from 6 June 2018) Minute Secetary: Lilas Rawling Members of Enabling Group: Richard Henshaw Margaret Israel Brenda Liptrot Objects of the organisation: (a) to enable the churches, as pilgrims together, to explore the Christian faith together, to develop mutual relationships, to seek a common mind, and to make decisions together; (b) To encourage churches to worship, pray and reflect together on the nature and purpose of the church in the light of its mission - each church sharing with others the treasures of its tradition; (c) To enable the churches to live and share the Gospel, to evangelise together and to take further steps towards fuller unity; (d) To enable the churches to respond to the needs of society and to witness to the Gospel together. Address: C/O Wade Street Church Wade Street Lichfield WS13 6HL.

Page last updated: 21st Jun 2019 5:06 PM